Now Playing:

Linear Labs: Los Angeles

In order to give fans a chance to revel in Adrian Younge’s range, and, just as importantly, give followers a sneak-peek at four impressive albums slated for release in 2015, Younge releases the compilation album, “Linear Labs: Los Angeles.” Linear Labs: Los Angeles features songs from upcoming releases produced by Adrian Younge, including 12 Reasons To Die II (with Ghostface Killah, Raekwon, and The RZA), Something About April II, and The Midnight Hour (with Ali Shaheed Muhammad), alongside catalog classics dating back to 2000.

“Memories Of War,” the album’s opener, is a dusky, Baroque soul track from the upcoming Something About April II, with vocals by Stereolab’s Laetitia Sadier. “Feel Alive,” with silky vocals by Karolina Avratz, alongside longtime Younge collaborator Loren Oden is from The Midnight Hour, a forthcoming concept album from Ali Shaheed Muhammad & Adrian Younge. For hip-hop fanatics is the graceful, galloping, and appropriately dramatic “Return Of The Savage,” from the upcoming 12 Reasons To Die II, which features Ghostface Killah, alongside The RZA, and Raekwon.

Other highlights amongst the album’s ten are, “1969 Organ” – from Adrian Younge Presents Venice Dawn (2000), “Panic” – from the There Is Only Now Remix Album (2014), “The Sure Shot Parts 1 & 2” – from Twelve Reasons To Die (2013), “To Be Your One” – from Adrian Younge Presents The Delfonics (2012), “Chicago Wind” – from the Black Dynamite Original Score (2009).

LP format features bonus track: “Sirens II,” from upcoming Bilal album.

Get the Album



Adrian Younge & Venice Dawn, Linear Labs: Los Angeles (Live)

Ghostface Killah & Adrian Younge – Return of the Savage feat. Raekwon & RZA

Souls of Mischief – Panic Struck (Ali Shaheed Muhammad Remix)

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.